fbpxSkip to content
Slider 1

About The Morton Center

Slider 1

About The Morton Center

Slider 3

About The Morton Center

Slider 4

About The Morton Center

Slider 4

About The Morton Center

Slider 4

About The Morton Center

previous arrow
next arrow

Jane Morton Norton and counselor John P. Walsh The Morton Center is named after United States Senator Thruston B. Morton. His sister, Jane Morton Norton, and counselor John P. Walsh founded The Morton Center in 1984 in Senator Morton’s memory. He died in 1982, after representing Kentucky in the U.S. House and Senate as well as serving as chairman of the Republican National Committee.

Mrs. Norton wanted to create something unique in Kentucky. Over 38 years later, her legacy, The Morton Center, recognizes that chemical dependency and other destructive, addictive behaviors tear families apart.

A Warm and Welcome Place For Treatment

More Than Treatment

We believe that addiction can’t be separated from the person. So, we treat the whole person, not just their addiction.

Our professional staff considers the individual’s social, mental, emotional, spiritual and physical well-being.

The Morton Center supports a 12-step model of recovery and uses evidence-based practices to treat individuals, couples and families.


Board Officers

Katrina Green – President
HJI Supply Chain Solutions



Chief Executive Officer

Priscilla McIntosh
The Morton Center




John English, Sr.

Jack Moss, Jr.
Financial Advisor
First Kentucky Securities

Lucy Herrmann 
Controller – Wood Planning/Procurement & Processing
Brown-Forman Corporation

Rebecca Phillips, MA, LMFT
DVP, Clinical Operations
Kindred Behavioral Health, Lifepoint Health

Walter E. Badenhausen, Jr., M.D.
Ellis & Badenhausen, Orthopedics, PSC

Kem Delaney-Ellis
Healthcare & Government Relations

Stephen C. Gault
Stephen C. Gault Co.

Hope McLaughlin, J.D.
Senior Director of Government Relations
Kentucky Elevance Health


Andy Blieden
Real Estate Investor

Liz Stearman
Behavioral Health Director
Kentucky Medicaid

John J. Wernert, MD, MHA
Executive Medical Director
Norton Medical Group Behavioral Health Services

Jim Murphy



Director Emeritus

Clay Morton





Mark Robinson

Jimmy Dan Conner

Mary Ellen Stottmann

Kenneth Reutlinger, Jr.